December Playlist

Even though I spend a good amount of my driving time listening to Ariana Grande’s “Christmas and Chill” or Sam Smith’s rendition of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” I need a break from the holiday music sometimes! I put together a small playlist of new music that I am loving lately. The genres are different for each song, it feels like, but nonetheless this playlist will give you that musical break you’re looking for.

decemberplaylist

Burn Break Crash by Aanysa and Snakehips – A summer electronica song that screams fun and dance. I can just picture a summer video log of best friends at the beach when listening to this one!

My Favorite Part by Mac Miller and Ariana Grande A jazzy love song that my ears love. The two are in a relationship in real life and I love their chemistry. The visuals of this video are so nice too.

What’s Going On (Cover) by Allen Stone – What first attracted me to the song was the acoustics and chord progression behind Allen Stone’s rendition. Such a classic Marvin Gaye song, too, sung by an incredible, incredible artist. Perfection in a song.

Up There by Post Malone – This is a complete surprise if you are familiar with Post Malone’s popular songs. The vibes of this song are crazy fitting to late night flights or night drives. His new album “Stoney” has a good theme of this kind of sound if you like it!

Die Trying by Michl – Another song with good vibes. I do not listen to much of this genre of music, but this song is insane. Gave me straight chills straight off the bat!

You Don’t Know by Tank (ft. Wale) – And of course a song to satisfy the hip-hop/R&B craving! I have always been a fan of both Tank and Wale so I knew this song would be a hit. Tank’s vocals in this song work so well with the backtrack.

4 thoughts on “December Playlist

Leave a comment