Christmas Tag

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

While browsing around the blogger community, I came across the Christmas Tag on My Life as Marina’s blog. I fell in love with it! If you do not know, Christmas wins in the “favorite holiday” category by a LANDSLIDE. Everything about it makes me gush with joy and sing! What’s a better way to start off the Christmas season than answering some questions about Christmas? Here’s the tag! Christmas is quickly approaching….here are my answers –

1. What is your favorite Christmas film?
Elf, a billion times Elf! This movie screams Christmas even in the middle of July. I thought the concept of the movie was quite interesting and the humor to be absolutely HILARIOUS. If you have not watched it yet, please do.
 
2. Have you ever had a White Christmas?
When I think about it, I don’t think I have. There was a year or two where it “snowed” around the Christmas season, but never on Christmas day! I normally have the complete opposite – Christmas on the beach! Eventually, I want to experience the magic of a White Christmas.

3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?
At my house with my family. When we first moved to Texas, our family learned how to have a great Christmas with JUST us. Now, I have tons of cousins, aunties, uncles, and my grandparents here to celebrate the holiday season with me. Since my love takes leave for the holidays every year, I also have the blessing of spending Christmas with him!

4. What is your favorite Christmas song?

“Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire” – this has been a fairly recent favorite. I am absolutely in love with Ariana Grande and Liz Gillies version. The entire song makes me want to gather around the fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa.

5. Do you open any presents on Christmas eve?
Now we do! My family goes to Christmas Eve Mass and it is now a tradition to open one small present before we head to bed. Last year we got a little carried away and opened up all of them, but in most years it is just one present!

6. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen… Rudolph

7. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake! To be really boring about it, I think fake trees are so cost effective. I would not want to spend money on a tree and dealing with it dying. Also, real trees drop their needles constantly which can really mess up the house.  I love my fake Christmas tree!

8. What is your all time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?
Chocolate Chip Cookies. Another talent I have is to eat an embarrassing amount of chocolate chip cookies at one time. The cookies were given to Santa as a child, but now I would probably sneak in the middle of the night to grab the cookies and eat them for myself (sorry, not sorry)!

9. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?
I think Germany would be really cool. I have been watching too much of the Almost Daily vlogs and it makes me love Germany more and more. I think the German culture and architecture is beautiful. Plus, the weather is very chilly which gives you the opportunity to bundle up.

10. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

This question… I was just thinking about it today as I was wrapping one of my boyfriend’s Christmas presents. I think I am half and half depending on the day. One day I will wrap presents with perfect lines and no struggle. Then, another day (a.k.a TODAY) I will fairly miserably at even wrapping the paper around a box. The love makes up for the ugly wrapping-job.
 
11. Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?
This might sound cliché… I love GIVING. I smile from ear to ear when I  am shopping for others and wrapping their presents. The anticipation of “will he/she like it” is exciting to me! Don’t get me wrong, I truly love receiving gifts as well!

12. What makes the holiday special for you?

#1 – The Family Time. This type of year is just filled with a lot of singing, laughs, and warm feelings. The traditions mean the world to me and just spending time with good food with the people I love is everything I could ask for, honestly. #2 – Anniversary/Love Things. Kekoa and I’s anniversary is on the 27th of December, just two days off of Christmas. Another great reason why I love this time of year.
 
And there you go! I hope you enjoyed my answers. Please try to use this tag on your personal blog. I would love to read all of your answers!
6 thoughts on “Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

