Happy Morning, Happy Day

Happy Labor Day, lovelies! I am sure we all have to return to work and school tomorrow morning. Let’s make this week a great one! Actually, let’s set a goal to make better, happier mornings! Here are some things to try –

IMG_6592.jpeg

Get up when your alarm tells you to

This first step might sound like a total drag, but happiness is in the mind of the beholder! When you set three or more alarms for your day, all you’re doing sadly is fostering unnecessary negativity. So get up with your one alarm and say some positive statements in your head! Today is going to be a great day!

Make your bed

Another drag, I know, but it makes a difference! Nothing is sweeter than coming home to a clean room. The first noticeable step to a clean room, coincidentally is a perfectly made bed. Also, making the bed can create a clear work space if you do a lot of your homework or work in bed like me! 😉

Turn on a morning playlist

Essential! Spotify has some really great ones! Just search “mornings” in the search bar, and you’ll be set for a great morning.

Watch something when you’re getting ready

My personal favorite is daily or weekly vlogs! YouTubers normally put the interesting, funny, and positive experiences of their week in their vlog so prepare yourself for laughing. Here are some of my favorite vlog channels – Wah & Weylie from Wahlie TV, Sammi & Jason from SamanthaMariaVlogs, and Jackie Castro.

Pre-packed energizing food

A must! It’s not called the most important meal of the day for nothing! Try sometimes that’s rich in nutrients, and maybe a little sweet to put a smile on your face. Make sure to incorporate some fruits too. Get your daily fruits and vegetables in early!

Be productive

I love to start my day with getting fully ready. Putting on makeup, doing my hair, and washing my face just make me feel so much more productive. Look good, feel good am I right? My favorite productive morning activity is pulling out my bullet journal and planning out my day.

Flash a smile!

It’s actually pretty amazing how a smile could make your day 10x better. This tip will not only give you happiness, but will share your happiness with others. The environment around you heavily effects your mood for the day, so try to make the environment as enjoyable as possible.

Singature

 

Leave a Reply

