A to Z of Me

Hello again, wonderful people! Since I have gotten quite a bit of views and follows over the past few weeks I decided to do another “about me” type of post. Here are some things you may not know about me…

Acai Bowls // Without a doubt, my favorite midday or after-gym snack!

IMG_1510

Bullet Journaling //  The only reason I stay sane and organized. Also has become my new favorite hobby AND a category many viewers love on my blog!

IMG_1548

Culture //  Something I am really proud of, and it is something that makes me different from any one else in the room. I am Japanese, Portuguese, Filipino, so I mostly gather cultural influences from there. I also have hints of Hawaiian culture because I was born and somewhat raised in Hawaii.

December // The month I began an amazing journey with an amazing person, the month I began falling for the person I am in love with now, the month that is by far my favorite out of the year.

Education // My major and ultimately my passion! I loved every Education class I’ve taken. I am so excited to get a classroom of my own in 2018. So close, yet so far! Eep!

Fender // My Fender is what I go to when I feel overwhelmed with emotion. I use my Fender to show my love, to show my lack of it, and to express any bit of feeling I can’t express with just words. I love this guitar to death. It’s my first guitar and probably one I’ll always keep.

Green Tea (Peach Green Tea) // When you go to a local boba shop what do you get? My go to boba drink is Peach Green Tea!

img_4101

Happiness // The #1 thing I strive for. I believe God sent me on this Earth to not only strive for personal happiness, but to also bring happiness to others. Let’s all try bring as much joy and happiness as we can to our lives.

Impatient // Probably the worst trait I have. Since I am very organized, I like to run my life on an exact schedule. My timeliness causes me to be very impatient at times.

Jane The Virgin // My current favorite TV show! Jane is someone in the show that I can personally relate to. I love how strong-willed and driven she is as woman! Plus, who doesn’t love Gina Rodriguez and Justin Baldoni’s natural chemistry?

Kailua //  This picture isn’t Kailua technically, but it’s close enough! Kailua, Kaneohe, and Ewa Beach are considered my homes.

IMG_3564

Lydia //  My best friend in the whole wide world, and my other “soul mate.” This girl accepts me for me and encourages me to be the best Jordyn I can be. Even though we live miles and miles apart, I can always count on her to help me in any situation I’m in.

Momilani //  My middle name is Momilani, which is translated as “Pearl of the Heavens.” I love my Hawaiian name to death, and my name is on my wrist 24/7.

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 5.03.33 PM.png

Nineteen // I’m nineteen years old, believe it or not! Personally, I think this is the weirdest age. So ready to be 20. Counting down the days!

Outdoors // This hasn’t become a part of my life till recently, but I love the outdoors. Any place – the beach, the forest, the mountains. I love to be outdoors and I thrive off of direct sunlight.

IMG_1348

Pikake // A Hawaiian flower and my favorite scent. The flower may not be the most beautiful in the bunch, but its presence is so captivating.

Quilt // Before my first year of college, my Grammy made me this quilt that I still use. The quilt is a compilation of all the important school shirts, jerseys, and church shirts that I loved and found important. It’s super thick, so it keeps me warm on cold nights.

Roses //  Do I even have to explain? Roses are not only my favorite flower, but my favorite thing to look at, a part of my blog,my future tattoo, and a flower that has extreme sentimental value.

Saint Thérèse of Lisieux // The patron saint of florists and aviation. She said “what matters in life is not great deeds, but great love.” Every Sunday, I put my hand on her statue to commemorate and give honor to her. I didn’t even know the statue was of her till later and it amazed me once I looked her up. I like to think she helps watch over me and the people I care about.

Travel // One of the many loves of my life. Traveling is essential to personal growth in my opinion. Traveling anywhere, even a few miles out, can open your eyes to different cultures. I’ve done quite a bit of traveling myself, and the trips that I have taken has given me such an open mind and a better understanding of the world around me! It’s also my favorite thing to do with my love! Take a look at some of my travel diaries while you’re at it.

IMG_0190.JPG

Urban Outfitters // Simple: the store I wish all of my money went to. I always love everything in there! Definitely my favorite store to go to if I’m looking to treat myself.

Virginia //  Ah, my second… well third home if you’re being specific. Virginia is where the love of my life lives. It is where I made so many memories, where I’ve explored the ins and outs of, and where I associate so much happiness in life to. It has a such a cute presence, and is definitely someplace I’ll always remember even when my love leaves at the end of his enlistment.

Worship // My job, my duty, and my gift from God. Definitely one of the biggest blessings of my life. I do this almost every Wednesday night at a local church in the area.

X-Ray // Sorry, this is all I can think of lol. Fun fact: the greatest amount of x-rays I have taken in a short amount of time was when I had recurring “walking” pneumonia. Screwed up my chances of making Varsity Track when I was a freshman in high school. I’ll never forget that!

You’ve Got Mail // Believe it or not, this is my favorite movie. You’ve Got Mail is a love story that is not cast with young actors who portray lovers, but rather older adults who find love over dial-up aged chat rooms and emails. Probably sounds boring, but it’s a guilty pleasure!

Zoo //  My favorite place to go, and coincidentally where my relationship with my boyfriend started. In December of 2014, Kekoa took me to “Zoo Lights” at our local zoo. May not seem romantic to some, but i’m pretty sure he new that I would love every bit of it.

IMG_5860.JPG

Singature

Leave a Reply

