Virginia Weekend Travel Diary

I can’t believe this summer trip has come to an end. I am so fortunate to spend as much time as I do with my boyfriend. I swear I cherish every minute of it! He lives miles and miles away, and has an underway schedule that is terribly hard to work around some times. The flights are always full or almost full as well! Sometimes, we feel like all forces are against us being together but weekends like this one make those thoughts disappear instantly. We had a great time this weekend and actually had a lot of firsts:

  • First time hiking
  • First double-date
  • First full meal cooked together

IMG_1273.jpgimage1pinkdrinkimage2IMG_1275IMG_5691wateredittedIMG_1283

We had a very laid-back six days and tried to focus on spending as much time as we could together! A lot of Lost marathons I can tell you that. We also tried a new place to eat called Alkaline, which as you can see from the pictures has Ramen and other Asian fusion meals. Definitely a must try if you’re ever in the area! Like the true water babies, we spent most of the time at Virginia beach and the beach inside of First Landing State Park. You can’t see this anywhere in my photo diary, BUT we also spent a lot of time working out together and playing Pokémon. As always, I am able to get closer and closer to my love when I visit Virginia. Our relationship strengthens as we get to know more about each other. And for that, I am always so grateful to spend time with him in the place he… and I… call home. For sure ready for our next adventure together, which will be roughly in September so make sure to check-in! What do you guys like to do with your boyfriend or girlfriend? Leave it in the comments!

Singature

Leave a Reply

