Hello, New Semester

WEEK IN PHOTOS 1/15-1/21

Well it’s that time of the year again! So what is new this week? Well…

  • I’m starting FULL TIME schooling again.
  • Finally taking classes for my major!
  • Working a bit more.

That’s about it for this week. How did I manage to get my classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays with full time hours, I really don’t know. Let’s just say my days are pretty long when I go to school. Overall though, my classes are super interesting and i’m pleased with how smoothly I am transitioning into a new genre of classes.  Here are pictures that I took this week:

IMG_0412IMG_0405IMG_0419

Okay so this week, I tried a new place to eat on campus. It is called Freshii and is basically vegetarian heaven! All the healthy eats are there from smoothies to juice cleanses, to even bowls like this one. The bowl I decided to try was the Teriyaki Twist bowl (w/o chicken was a BIG mistake on my part). The bowl consisted of brown rice, broccoli, carrots, edamame, cucumber, green onions, sesame seeds, crispy wontons, and teriyaki sauce. Surprisingly enough though, the rice and rich vegetables REALLY filled me up for the rest of the day. I guess this is how vegetarians do it. Will try again with a meat next time!

I also decided to stop by a local boba tea shop, which you can see an entire post about here, to work on an assignment before singing worship for my church. It’s truly the perfect ambiance for productivity. I think it’s the orange walls to be honest! The tables each have an outlet next to them and also a handy little phone holder for the productive costumers. So cute! I ended up finishing my assignment in less than an hour. Oh! And I got the Passion Fruit Smoothie with Tapioca if you were wondering. Make sure you shake it up. Their boba is pretty warm at first.

And this one technically counts as “next week” but eh. I took it this morning and since i’m writing the post this morning, might as well add it! This is my to-do list for the weekend and little sneak peak of the classes that i’m taking this semester. Some interesting stuff huh?

Well until next week!

 

Leave a Reply

