Houston Rodeo and Livestock Show

Two posts in a week? Not the normal for Jordyn, I know! But this was a must! Today, I visited #RodeoHouston for the second time. The first time, which was obviously because Bruno Mars (one of the longest loves of my life) was performing, was quite enjoyable and I was able to spend it with friends and family. This time also hosted a chart topper artist – Ariana Grande. From even “Victorious,” I had been a fan of Ariana Grande, her look, her talent, and her style. Regardless of the rumors of her being stuck up or spoiled, I truly believe that she expresses confidence in everything that she does – which is a message I have been trying to spread to many girls my age. So anyways, I would like to update you on this great night and provide pictures as well as commentary if that is okay with you!

Prep Time: Outfit/Makeup

Alright, so I realized that that is outfit is more on the SXSW side than normal Rodeo attire. I swear I belong in California lol. Here is the makeup I decided on wearing today:

My make-up and hair before leaving the house.

For makeup, I mostly stayed with my normal routine and just darkened up the eyes and darkened the contour.

What’s on my face? Foundation – Loreal Liquid Nude Long Wear; Eyelook – Lorac Pro Pallete and the Naked Basics Pallete; Liquid Liner – Loreal Infallible 12hr wear

As for the outfit . . .

Ariana Grande Rodeo Outfit

I really don’t know where I was going with this outfit. This definitely could have been a music festival outfit, even though there are no music festivals for me to go to because I have school all the time. Anyways, so here I am wearing a white collared short sleeve blouse from Forever 21, a pair of black, sequined shorts from Urban Outfitters (which might I add was only $9.99 when I bought it), a floppy black hat from The Buckle, a owl necklace from probably Charming Charlie’s, gladiators, and a side bag.

The Food: What Else Can I Possibly Fry?

Well one thing I love about the rodeo, other than the concerts, are the fried food. From fried red velvet cake to hot dogs, the rodeo will not disappoint when you have a fatty-foods craving. TIP: Do not eat more than 2 fried oreos. Your stomach will hurt the whole night because of its sweetness!

The Concert: The Honeymoon Tour

Lastly, the WHOLE REASON we came to the rodeo – Ariana Grande. The show was great and the dancers had a lot of energy. Also, her sparkly one piece body suit was amazing. This morning, I was a little horse from all the screaming. She didn’t disappoint (even though I tell which songs she was lip syncing over).

Song Recommendation: Adore by Cashmere Cat and Ariana Grande

Leave a Reply

